Lets not use false characterizations to describe the actions

Story: Microsoft Hired Ex-EU Judges for Mock TrialTotal Replies: 9
Author Content
ThaneEichenauer

Mar 30, 2006
5:24 PM EDT
of Microsoft. Microsoft didn't coerce any ex-judges. The article alleges they hired ex-judges.
tadelste

Mar 30, 2006
6:31 PM EDT
Am I missing something? Would you restate your post so it makes sense?
grouch

Mar 30, 2006
9:39 PM EDT
tadelste:

Pay attention. It's all summed up in that eloquent first sentence:

"of Microsoft."

What more needs to be said? It's all-encompassing. (The punctuation and grammar sucks, but the deification is supreme).
Tracer

Mar 30, 2006
10:11 PM EDT
Hey, my bad. I posted this when I was half asleep, I guess. I have a degree in English, of all things, so this is disappointing to me. Evidently, I did the dumb thing of using the word, "coerce". That was a bad word choice. There was no coercion. Can anyone edit this and just state that Microsoft is going to such an extreme in fighting the EU antitrust case that, instead of just fixing the problem, they're having to play mock trial, hiring ex-EU judges to help them? That's all that needs to be said and the article can speak for itself. Thanks.
tadelste

Mar 31, 2006
6:59 AM EDT
Tracer: No, the editor-in-chief has no intention of changing the lead. Your choice of words works for me and I too have an undergraduate degree in English.
Skapare

Mar 31, 2006
9:43 AM EDT
Money is a very good coercive force. It can get you judges, sheriffs, police officers, congress persons, etc.
tadelste

Mar 31, 2006
11:23 AM EDT
grouch: How have you lived this long? Must have been a teacher or a prison guard.
grouch

Apr 01, 2006
8:22 AM EDT
tadelste: Worse - gas pump jockey, construction worker (grunt and foreman), office worker (refused the suit, though), carpenter. Married a teacher.